Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
needs a lot of modification, way too mushy, i had to pour it in a pain, there was no way to shape the patties, the measurements need adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynell Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hettie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It turned out just the way I expected and we really enjoyed it over the football play offs with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've never been a fan of veggie burgers, but I have to admit I went for seconds after cooking this one! So simple and easy. I'll add some more spices next time, as it was a bit bland for my taste. My husband loved it though! I followed another viewers advice and added more bread crumbs and they held together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
If you like black beans you'll love these burgers. I sautéed the garlic, onion and green pepper in a little olive oil to make sure they wouldn't be crunchy but that's the only thing I did differently. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used 15oz of black beans, and both me and the person I cooked for found half an onion to be overwhelming. Not only that, but we could not taste the seasonings at all. The recipe basically tasted like onion flavored black beans. This recipe is a good start, but it definitely needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Even as a meat-eater I loved this. I used Frank's Red Hot and went cumin-heavy. I also took the advice and froze them which helped them from falling apart but not as much as I thought. Maybe next time I will drain the beans and veggies better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The burgers did not have the consistency of meat. They were much softer. However, the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I'm not a vegetarian but we made these because we had all of the ingredients. We used 2 eggs instead of 1. Used only a pinch of cumin and chili powder. And we used 3/4 cup of breadcrumbs. We baked them 10 mins on each side. Served on a light colored wheat bread. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So delicious! Taking hints from previous reviews, I knew that my can of beans would make the mixture a bit runny, so I cooked up about a cup of red lentils and added that to the mix. I used Ritz (approx. 1 cup) instead of bread crumbs. This is definitely a great and flexible recipe, depending on which fresh ingredients you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Wolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States