Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made my own recipe but instead of eggs I use 1/2 C organic peanut butter and instead of bread crumbs I used 1/2 C old fashioned oatmeal. Then chill in refrigerator an hour for easier handling. To cook I use about 1 -2 teas. sesame oil and brown 5 min on each side. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are soooo good, no changes needed (I do blot the processed veggies with a paper towel to soak up as much liquid as possible and add whatever amount of bread crumbs to get a good consistency). A hit with the whole family -- YUMMY! Make sure to double the recipe and freeze half of the patties for a quick dinner later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are very good. I used 3/4 cup bread crumbs per some reviews, and found the mixture too dry, so I added a second egg. I cooked beans to use for this rather than using canned, which may account for the difference in moisture. We froze the patties and cooked them on the stovetop from frozen and served them on homemade buns. My daughter loves them as is. I'll change the seasonings and add some grated carrot and diced celery for a different taste in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great black bean burger that sticks together for easy grilling! Could use more spices and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good recipe and it's delicious! I used the same recipe with some minor changes. Used egg whites and 1 cup bread crumps. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and had no problems whatsoever! I let the beans sit after rinsing do they dried a bit and after chopping the veggies in my vitamix I used an old nut bag to squeeze out all the water. I may have added a little more bread crumbs like someone suggested but didn't anything or take anything away. Me and my daughter were amazed at how well they turned out. Just beautiful and delicious. I got 4 out of the mix and ate 2. I also used the tasty buns recipe to go with them....omg!!! I will never buy a boxed veggie burger or hamburger bun again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
These were delicious! The only thing we had to added extra was crackers to make them hold. Other than that, perfect! I froze some 6 of these and take them out whenever we grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Vallie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Oh my gosh, you won't even be thinking about beef while eating these! There is a lot of flavor and so easy to customize! I rinsed and dried the beans, but didn't dry the onion mixture, but things still held together fine. Highly recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delish! I added one more clove of garlic and left out the chili sauce. Also added some cajun spice. Will add corn next time. I only used one egg, and the burgers turned out perfect. I mashed my beans A LOT, so that may have helped. Also, cooked on the stove stop in a non-stick pan. About 8 minutes on each side. This is definitely going in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Do you juice? I found this recipe to be a great way to use my bulk after making my green juice. I usually toss it in my garden but thought I'd try it in this burger. Worked beautifully since it is so dry and gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't loosing all of that fiber. Just an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States