Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These are excellent - I've made them exactly as is, many times. I usually double it and freeze half of them. They thaw and heat up well in the mircrowave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was very delish! I didn't have any issues with it falling apart or anything. I baked mine in the oven with a light drizzle of EVOO and flipped them halfway through cooking! We ate ours on 12 grain oat what bread and..........Chung Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Good, no problems with them falling apart or anything, only change I made was that I didn't have a food processor so the veggies were a little bigger than they could have been
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Although these actually look like burger patties this recipe is a total fail! I have had good veggie burgers before but all I could taste was beans, chili powder and cumin with the texture of refried beans on a bun. Bleh! I put them in tortillas and made burros out of them. They were good as such, but burgers, no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmziiDaii
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Was really excited to try this recipe. Followed directions; however, as soon as I bit into it, all I tasted was black bean paste (and I had grilled onions and cheese on it). It had no spicy flavor and was mushy. I think I will try again and add whole black beans and up the spices. It held together and cooked like a patty, so I have hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This turned out yummy! I added 1/4 cup corn, omitted the egg and seasoned with salt (not sure why that is missing from the recipe). Also halved the red chili and added half a jalapeno pepper. Baked it in the oven for the recommended time and YUMMMMY. super amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe I added fresh jalapeños instead of peppers and extra hot sauce. We fried ours in a pan with a little olive oil making it a little crispy on the outside. We def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made the burgers based mainly on the reviews that I read of this recipe, therefore: used 1/2 cup oats instead of breadcrumbs, should've used 1 cup to make burgers denser, used flax seed eggs, added shredded carrots, and shredded pumpkin for added moisture,added worcestershire sauce,crushed chilli peppers, cayenne pepper (should've used 1/2tbsp, instead of 1tbsp, it's really spicy), Italian seasoning and 1tsp cumin. I processed the pepper,onion & garlic in food processor ,then sauteed them with the veggies. I also used dried beans which I cooked myself, next time I'll cook them longer to get a more meaty texture. I made sure to refrigerate burgers for almost an hour before baking and baked them 20mins per side for a crunchier crust. I froze the extras, and they tasted much better reheated .Overall i liked these burgers , even though I like non-vegan/vegetarian burgers better. I don't know how these compare to store bought veggie burgers , since I've never had those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spanish Town, Saint Catherine, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I liked it a lot. I don't have a food processer so I minced the vegetables and I liked it. Simple for a person new to cooking from scratch and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States