Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Our green bell pepper went bad so I used a little extra onion and some corn. Also used 50% more breadcrumbs (panko) as others suggested. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Just made this and omg, EXCELLENT!! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I added some cayenne pepper, black pepper. Baked for about 25 minutes and they were a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very good flavor! Followed exact the first time.The burgers fell apart easy though. Second time making it I used two eggs, two cans of beans and it was still very thin/wet looking so added about 3 tbsp coconut flour - ultra absorbent and can't taste it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great recipe for a quick, delicious, vegetarian burger option. I'm gluten free so I substituted the bread crumbs with gluten free glutino bread crumbs. I had to add a little more than 1/2 cup just to get everything to stick and stay together. I also made 6 patties instead of 4 because I made them a little smaller than normal burgers. Instead of using a burger bun, I topped the burger with goat cheese, jalapeño stuffed green olives and wrapped it up in lettuce. So delicious, can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I also tried these today with kidney beans because I was out of black beans and I might actually like them a little bit better. Of course I love kidney so that's not a stretch. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
For the past few years, I have been trying to cut back on the red meat and dairy products so when it comes to bean burgers I have tried them all. This was a new recipe and my dad just got a new grill, so I thought that I would go ahead and give these a shot to see if there was some way to get that restaurant quality black bean burger at home. I WAS NOT disappointed. This is by far the BEST veggie burger that I have ever had and WILL be at every family cookout from now on. It is not often that I go back in for seconds, but this was totally worth it. The only thing that I could suggest is to add some salt and pepper into the bread crumb mixture, or at least add them as a topping. Still, amazing burger and I would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettychillguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAZZ520
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I'm a diehard carnivore, but was looking for some healthy meatless dishes for Lent. Decided to give these a try. Awesome! Way better that the store bought brands. I followed the tips in Kelly's "most helpful positive review and they were perfect! The only thing I did different was to slide them off of the foil onto the grill grates for a minute on each side to get the a little char and some grill marks. Will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was decent, but too bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States