Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MissPat
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I made it just as the recipe states and it's fantastic!! Will make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
good starter recipe, but too spicy. will adjust spices next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I made it as written and baked it.I didn't want to risk using the Foreman. The burger stayed together and was moist and delicious. I used a Light Multigrain Thomas's English Muffin instead of a roll to cut calories and garnished with fat free cheese,lettuce,tomato,avocado and a little taco sauce. Three more in the fridge for lunch or dinner during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
OMG I am not a vegetarian but I am trying some vegetarian options for my meals and I made these black bean burgers and boy I realized what I have been missing! I fell in love I prefer this over a beef burger any day. I cooked them in the oven I cant wait to try them on the grill! 5 stars everyday of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Our green bell pepper went bad so I used a little extra onion and some corn. Also used 50% more breadcrumbs (panko) as others suggested. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Just made this and omg, EXCELLENT!! I followed the recipe exactly as is and it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I added some cayenne pepper, black pepper. Baked for about 25 minutes and they were a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very good flavor! Followed exact the first time.The burgers fell apart easy though. Second time making it I used two eggs, two cans of beans and it was still very thin/wet looking so added about 3 tbsp coconut flour - ultra absorbent and can't taste it. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great recipe for a quick, delicious, vegetarian burger option. I'm gluten free so I substituted the bread crumbs with gluten free glutino bread crumbs. I had to add a little more than 1/2 cup just to get everything to stick and stay together. I also made 6 patties instead of 4 because I made them a little smaller than normal burgers. Instead of using a burger bun, I topped the burger with goat cheese, jalapeño stuffed green olives and wrapped it up in lettuce. So delicious, can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States