Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great flavor! Followed exact, burgers kinda fell apart easy. Will use two eggs next time, based on other reviews. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recepie is really very good.Now i want to introduce with new diet books which really very useful and i tried it. Paleo Cookbooks that reveal how to cook delicious meals using the most nutritious,healthiest and tastiest ingredients in the world! I want to tell you straight off the bat that the paleo diet is not a diet designed by diet doctors, faddists, or nutritionists; it is a diet designed by nature.It is not the latest weight loss program or celebrity diet that leaves you craving sugar-laden foods.I already buy it and its really the best book for ever.You can try it Visit here http://tinyurl.com/nrtu6sv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
What can I use to replace eggs in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ja Shah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great recipe for a quick, delicious, vegetarian burger option. I'm gluten free so I substituted the bread crumbs with gluten free glutino bread crumbs. I had to add a little more than 1/2 cup just to get everything to stick and stay together. I also made 6 patties instead of 4 because I made them a little smaller than normal burgers. Instead of using a burger bun, I topped the burger with goat cheese, jalapeño stuffed green olives and wrapped it up in lettuce. So delicious, can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I have not tried to make this but just looking at the recipies i think you should take out the veggie part of it, eggs are not vegetarian, not now, not ever, never, this is precisely the recipes that make it hard for real vegetarians to find good recipes online
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luckii 'V' Goradia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I also tried these today with kidney beans because I was out of black beans and I might actually like them a little bit better. Of course I love kidney so that's not a stretch. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
For the past few years, I have been trying to cut back on the red meat and dairy products so when it comes to bean burgers I have tried them all. This was a new recipe and my dad just got a new grill, so I thought that I would go ahead and give these a shot to see if there was some way to get that restaurant quality black bean burger at home. I WAS NOT disappointed. This is by far the BEST veggie burger that I have ever had and WILL be at every family cookout from now on. It is not often that I go back in for seconds, but this was totally worth it. The only thing that I could suggest is to add some salt and pepper into the bread crumb mixture, or at least add them as a topping. Still, amazing burger and I would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettychillguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAZZ520
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I'm a diehard carnivore, but was looking for some healthy meatless dishes for Lent. Decided to give these a try. Awesome! Way better that the store bought brands. I followed the tips in Kelly's "most helpful positive review and they were perfect! The only thing I did different was to slide them off of the foil onto the grill grates for a minute on each side to get the a little char and some grill marks. Will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was decent, but too bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These were really tasty! I just did everything in the food processor and saved some whole black beans to mix in at the end. Next time I think I will add corn or use some different kinds of peppers, but these were really good as is. These are definitely going to be added to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States