Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delish! I added one more clove of garlic and left out the chili sauce. Also added some cajun spice. Will add corn next time. I only used one egg, and the burgers turned out perfect. I mashed my beans A LOT, so that may have helped. Also, cooked on the stove stop in a non-stick pan. About 8 minutes on each side. This is definitely going in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Do you juice? I found this recipe to be a great way to use my bulk after making my green juice. I usually toss it in my garden but thought I'd try it in this burger. Worked beautifully since it is so dry and gave me the peace of mind that I wasn't loosing all of that fiber. Just an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These were ok. For me the breadcrumbs were too major of a component and added a mush and breadiness that I could do without and made it more of a breadburger than a beanburger. Switching out the crumbs for brown rice might do the trick. The garlic flavor was nice and strong. I had no problem with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
They work better if they are frozen. Wrap them in tinfoil and then let them cool for a bit before unwrapping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Made these tonight...great! Used 2 eggs and 1 cup cracker crumbs...held together great! Made avocado sauce to go with them. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I omitted the egg after reading people's reviews complaining about how wet the burgers were. It worked, the burgers stayed together and were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
these are amazing!!! wouldn't mind becoming a vegetarian now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Amazing thanks so much! I doubled up the ingredients apart from the garlic and used smoked paprika, Harissa paste & cumin for spices. The mixture (done in the kenwood chef) was really wet (2eggs) so I ended up using 6 slices of bread for breadcrumbs. The mixture was still quite wet so I fried them in coconut oil. Omg, I didn't ever expect such success. Will try next time with some roasted red pepper bits in them or maybe some kind of cheese. Thank you, I'd never made bean burgers before so your recipe is perfect x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These are great! Would have gotten five stars but I had a little trouble getting them to hold together. I made them exactly as recipe stated. I was missing a good black bean burger since moving away from South Carolina. These really hit the spot. I will be making again before I decide to make any alterations to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except used 2 cans of black beans and made 6 large patties. Came out perfect. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States