Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These burgers are amazing!!! My picky family devoured these & it's now on our weekly dinner plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrison, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these tonight and they were amazing! I added some chipotle chili pepper for kick, used hot sauce and put cheese on top. These will definitely be a repeat in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was wonderful. Very easy and extremely filling. I added in shredded mozzarella and next time I think I will add mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Kunker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We substituted red peppers for green, used ' Kicking Hot Sauce' and added corn and a little more bread crumbs. Topped them off with jalapeno cheese. Delicious! :) PS if you add corn and/or hot sauce be sure to add more bread crumbs. We added more but ran out, the burgers were a little 'soft' but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Kunker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made my own recipe but instead of eggs I use 1/2 C organic peanut butter and instead of bread crumbs I used 1/2 C old fashioned oatmeal. Then chill in refrigerator an hour for easier handling. To cook I use about 1 -2 teas. sesame oil and brown 5 min on each side. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are soooo good, no changes needed (I do blot the processed veggies with a paper towel to soak up as much liquid as possible and add whatever amount of bread crumbs to get a good consistency). A hit with the whole family -- YUMMY! Make sure to double the recipe and freeze half of the patties for a quick dinner later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are very good. I used 3/4 cup bread crumbs per some reviews, and found the mixture too dry, so I added a second egg. I cooked beans to use for this rather than using canned, which may account for the difference in moisture. We froze the patties and cooked them on the stovetop from frozen and served them on homemade buns. My daughter loves them as is. I'll change the seasonings and add some grated carrot and diced celery for a different taste in the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great black bean burger that sticks together for easy grilling! Could use more spices and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very good recipe and it's delicious! I used the same recipe with some minor changes. Used egg whites and 1 cup bread crumps. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was written and had no problems whatsoever! I let the beans sit after rinsing do they dried a bit and after chopping the veggies in my vitamix I used an old nut bag to squeeze out all the water. I may have added a little more bread crumbs like someone suggested but didn't anything or take anything away. Me and my daughter were amazed at how well they turned out. Just beautiful and delicious. I got 4 out of the mix and ate 2. I also used the tasty buns recipe to go with them....omg!!! I will never buy a boxed veggie burger or hamburger bun again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States