Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe. So easy and delicious. I make a vegan version by substituting the egg and breadcrumbs with oatmeal made from steel cut oats. Mix enough in and it binds the ingredients brilliantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Even my meat loving husband enjoyed these. We grilled them outside and they tasted amazing. Instead of hot sauce, I added a Serrano chili and also added some corn. I threw them in the freezer for maybe an hour before grilling also. It helped keep the mixture together ALOT better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebeccah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe - I added a small beet to the mixture - overall very good, can't wait to have them again - I made 6 patties instead of 4 since we don't like burgers too thick. Will for sure make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy MacDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Followed recipe and they turned out GREAT.. texture was good, I added a bit more bread crumbs and I only substituted the Thai chili sauce for Soy sauce because that's all I had on hand. Will be preparing these more often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These are awesome! I am trying to find meatless recipes and I struggle with bean dishes , but these taste amazing! I doubled the amount of breadcrumbs as someone suggested (also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs) and used 2 eggs. Loved them and my husband did also. This will be a regular dish for us I'm sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made this , and it was delicious! I did make a few changes though. In addition to the green pepper, I added some sweet peppers. I added garlic powder and sea salt to the egg mixture. Since I didn't have the chili sauce, I used braggs liquid Aminos instead. Lastly, I used gluten free seasoned bread crumbs. The outcome was a tasty , delicious bean burger. It wasn't dried out and had tons of flavor. Will definitely be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaunte Forester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So delicious! I was pleasantly surprised! These will be going into our rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe, and yes I have to agree with some of you in regards of being a bit difficult o mold the burger because it doesn't hold well. I tried the 2 eggs and the oats and still, but I will keep trying because I really loved how easy it was to make and added a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CChurri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
OMG. I do have to say I really liked this burger! I am a meat eater all the way and this is the 1st veggie burger i have EVER had. I just wanted to try something different and this was a homerun. After draining and washing the bean i dry them as others suggested. I used sweet Thai chili sauce and 1 tbs of BBQ sauce. I also added a little more bread crumbs than what was called for. Formed the patties (4) and placed them in the fridge for 1 hr before cooking in the oven. Served on a kaiser roll with pepper jack cheese, tomato, spinach, sauteed red onions, mayo and ketchup with a side of Ore-Ida Crispy fries ( made in toaster oven). This Veggie burger is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These turned out great. I added some Worcestershire sauce and a dollop of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce to the mix. Also, instead of baking, I cooked them in my cast iron skillet. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,046) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States