Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. Everyone was raving about them! I would just like to also mention, I saw a review rated only 1 star, stating "it's not vegan if it contains egg." The author of this recipe never SAID it was vegan. They said it was vegetarian, which means egg IS acceptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly but took the advice of others and squeezed the liquid out of the green peppers and onions after I chopped them in a food processor. I didn't have any problems with the burger falling apart. I baked mine in the oven. I personally didn't care for this recipe, possibly because of the texture and I felt it had too much cumin flavor. Hubby loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
These are good but DO NOT process them all together. They end up mushy and slimy. Follow the directions and they turn out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I LOVED this recipe. The only thing I had a problem with the burger falling apart but it was worth it because it was so tasty. I have never shared a recipe on F/B but I will momentarily. I am so excited that I found a veggie burger that is delicious and only cost me $2.00 for all of them(I doubled the recipe).The flavor was great and I will add more bread crumbs next time and maybe more egg so the burgers stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
It was just okay for me. The onion and green pepper flavors were very overwhelming. If I make it again, then I would use 1/4 measurement instead of onion and green pepper. I would also dial back the cumin some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Oh it's hard to wait for this! Weekend, here we come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
These are great! I make them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made the recipe mostly as is, except did not add the bell pepper, as I didn't have any. It was delicious! I made it for some neighbors, and they all had rave reviews . We topped with the burgers with A1 steak sauce, lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Not sure why this recipe doesn't get more reviews because this recipe is not only easy, but soooooo delicious! I double it because my family always wants two burgers each. We don't eat bread or buns, so what we do is place the black bean burger on top of a bed of mixed greens and top with onions, tomatoes and whatever else we love. I'm not kidding when I say I make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Cassey
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This was a great burger! It is a little spicy so you might want to omit chili sauce if you're not in the mood for heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States