Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
For the past few years, I have been trying to cut back on the red meat and dairy products so when it comes to bean burgers I have tried them all. This was a new recipe and my dad just got a new grill, so I thought that I would go ahead and give these a shot to see if there was some way to get that restaurant quality black bean burger at home. I WAS NOT disappointed. This is by far the BEST veggie burger that I have ever had and WILL be at every family cookout from now on. It is not often that I go back in for seconds, but this was totally worth it. The only thing that I could suggest is to add some salt and pepper into the bread crumb mixture, or at least add them as a topping. Still, amazing burger and I would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettychillguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAZZ520
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I'm a diehard carnivore, but was looking for some healthy meatless dishes for Lent. Decided to give these a try. Awesome! Way better that the store bought brands. I followed the tips in Kelly's "most helpful positive review and they were perfect! The only thing I did different was to slide them off of the foil onto the grill grates for a minute on each side to get the a little char and some grill marks. Will absolutely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was decent, but too bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These were really tasty! I just did everything in the food processor and saved some whole black beans to mix in at the end. Next time I think I will add corn or use some different kinds of peppers, but these were really good as is. These are definitely going to be added to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was really bad. All I could taste was chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We're not even vegetarians and I have made these several times. They are full of healthy flavor and the texture is great. I've served them on a bed of quinoa, on buns with French fries and even fried the leftovers into an omelette and topped it with salsa! They also travel very well in pita breads as room-temperature picnic sandwiches to take hiking. I do bake them, rather than grill, and haven't had any problems with them falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Ridiculously good! These are incredibly tasty and so easy to make! I love the spices, so I definitely didn't skimp on those. I did add 1/2 TSP salt and I used Sirachi chili sauce. I didn't use green peppers because I didn't have any on-hand. If you like spicy black bean burgers, you have to try this recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and dried the beans before mashing them. Quickly gobbled up one and then froze the rest. This recipe makes four burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these for dinner tonight and was pleasantly surprised at how good they were. I didn't have cumin, but I added onion powder, garlic powder, oregano, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes. I'm the only vegetarian in the house, and will definitely be making these in the summer for my husband to throw on the grill for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearninToCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made this the other night to look just like the pic allrecipes has on youtube, nice and thick. We love beans but not to impressed with this recipe. They started to crack on the outside while cooking which was fine. Then you bite into it and it's just mushy beans with flavor. Really didn't know how we weren't expecting that. Will do again with tvp involved. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedered Do

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States