Homemade Biscuit Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
very easy to make bulk and bake fresh bisquits as they are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylivin
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This mix a fantastic. I'm so glad I found it on this site. No more buying Biscuick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bevy Crocker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Absolutely the best mix I've ever found! Flaky and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Thanks for the recipe. I was making biscuits this morning and had no biscuit mix. Luckily I looked on this site and of course someone came through! I will use this from now on as I don't like to use prepacked stuff when homemade is so much better and this was so quick and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I am so glad I found this recipe! I used it to replace the bisquick that the Sausage and Cheese Puffs recipe called for. (Definitely recommend) They were delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome recipe, glad it was there in a pinch! wonderful texture and flavor. I added regualr milk instead of buttermilk and used it for pigs in a blanket... my kids loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! I used it in a quiche recipe and it added better flavor than buying a mix from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Great! Use it for quiches, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
AWESOME. I use it just like Bisquick! Even for plain biscuits its great, and I suck at making biscuits. Much cheaper than a box of Bisquick too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This mix was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Homemade Chipotle Oil

Make beautiful homemade chipotle oil to give as holiday gifts.

Homemade Twinkies

See how to make this classic snack cake from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States