Homemade Biscuit Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is the easiest, coolest recipes I've seen in a long time! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a super easy and DELISHIOUS!! Mix!!! YUUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
very good I keep made all the time stored in frig. I add 10 tbsp of dry buttermilk mix to the mix so all I have to do is add water when time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
247 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JFW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mims, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I can't thank you enough. I had a bunch of pulled pork that was going to go bad, so I decided to make little 'pork pies' using your biscuit mix. I was already in my pj's for the night and didn't want to venture out for a box of Bisquick. You've saved my night, that's for darn sure! Thank you for your wonderful recipe, from the bottom of this Texas girl's heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salado, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a great starter recipe for all kinds of yummy things. My two year old and I made blueberry pancakes using this recipe in place of Bisquck, they turned out fluffy and light. So much cheaper to make verses buying Bisquick and not hard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punky'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I found the directions to this recipe very vague and was confused by the footnotes. the biscuits i made came out terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
EXCELLENT! I'm currently living in the D.R. as a missionary. Finding biscuit mixes is really difficult and sometimes expensive! I'm sooooo, sooooo happy and thankful to have found this recipe! My husband was very pleased, and he's really picky. My kids gobbled it right up! And even though I had to use shelf stable milk, they were STILL good. I used about 2/3 cup of milk and mixed in enough mix to make a soft dough, for drop biscuits. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
AWESOME. I use it just like Bisquick! Even for plain biscuits its great, and I suck at making biscuits. Much cheaper than a box of Bisquick too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This mix was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Harrah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I'm sure the fault is mine, but I've tried this recipe twice and the biscuits come out like hard rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Homemade Chipotle Oil

Make beautiful homemade chipotle oil to give as holiday gifts.

Homemade Twinkies

See how to make this classic snack cake from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States