Homemade Beef Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time because my family doesn't eat pork. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
mmmwow! These were amazing!! Instead of sugar I used honey, instead of red pepper I used cayenne hot sauce, and instead of all those fillers I get in sausages from grocery stores I got a good homemade yummy sausage! Delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Good but not spicy enough for me, i added 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The sausage were good, however I did double the spice as I could tell it wouldn't be enough. The first time I made it I just had some leftover ground chuck from another recipe so I had to adjust the portions. The next time (still using the leftover ground chuck from another recipe) I doubled all except the meat again and added a little imitation maple flavoring as I sometimes enjoy maple sausage and it was good as well. I definitely recommend this recipe, just double spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndAQT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wanted sausage patties and gravy to go over biscuits, but had only hamburger, no pork sausage. This was an excellent substitution if you don't have any pork sausage!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Thank you sooo much I've missed sausage sence my husband and I gave up pork. Awsome! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just as good as store-bought regular and much yummier than the low-fat store-bought. It's just as good without the sugar, says my diabetic. I'll be trying it with turkey/beef mix pretty soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Easy to make and DELICIOUS! I use a little extra sugar and less red pepper just because I like it sweeter and not as spicy. Great sausage by itself or in a casserole!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Mmmm this IS a good alternative to pork sausage. After mixing I refridgerated to two days before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
WOW, the best flavor. What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States