Homemade Beef Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I found them extraordinary; the mixture of spices are perfect but i love spices so i doubled all of them except the salt. My family and i aren't big salt eaters but besides that they were amazing. Sweet but at the same time a little spicy. Definitely a keeper! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very tasty. Almost as good as my grandfather's beef sausage (whose recipe I don't have). I made and ate them the same day and they were still delicious. Can't wait to try again letting them sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Mmmm this IS a good alternative to pork sausage. After mixing I refridgerated to two days before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good. Mixed it very well, to change the consistency of the meat, then left it in the fridge for about 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Nice flavor, great alternative to pork breakfast sausage. I tried it because I was looking for a high protein breakfast that is low in fat and carbs. Get tired of eggs every morning. I used extra lean ground beef to further reduce the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wanted sausage patties and gravy to go over biscuits, but had only hamburger, no pork sausage. This was an excellent substitution if you don't have any pork sausage!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The sausage were good, however I did double the spice as I could tell it wouldn't be enough. The first time I made it I just had some leftover ground chuck from another recipe so I had to adjust the portions. The next time (still using the leftover ground chuck from another recipe) I doubled all except the meat again and added a little imitation maple flavoring as I sometimes enjoy maple sausage and it was good as well. I definitely recommend this recipe, just double spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndAQT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
mmmwow! These were amazing!! Instead of sugar I used honey, instead of red pepper I used cayenne hot sauce, and instead of all those fillers I get in sausages from grocery stores I got a good homemade yummy sausage! Delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
WOW, the best flavor. What a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Just as good as store-bought regular and much yummier than the low-fat store-bought. It's just as good without the sugar, says my diabetic. I'll be trying it with turkey/beef mix pretty soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States