Homemade Beef Breakfast Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I'm glad I found this recipe because I was looking for a substitute or something similar in taste to sausage and this, I got to admit surprised me and from now on I will use it in some recipes that requires sausages. Also, like one of the reviewers did, I add bit more red pepper flakes and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is by far the best beef recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I hate pork & had some extra ground beef so I decided to have breakfast for dinner & made these patties. I used fresh finely diced red chili peppers & sauteed them with finely diced onion. I didn't have marjoram so I substituted cumin. I also substituted honey for sugar. So delicious & totally better than crappy store patties. Thanks Papadooka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frantastic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made it exactly as it was printed and it was amazing, I'm not a big fan of sage but it works well in this recipe. I used it for sausage gravy and I highly recommend that, it's going to be my new gravy recipe from now on. I probably will play with it depending on my application, making it spicier or sweeter, but the basic recipe is great, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I found them extraordinary; the mixture of spices are perfect but i love spices so i doubled all of them except the salt. My family and i aren't big salt eaters but besides that they were amazing. Sweet but at the same time a little spicy. Definitely a keeper! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very tasty. Almost as good as my grandfather's beef sausage (whose recipe I don't have). I made and ate them the same day and they were still delicious. Can't wait to try again letting them sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Mmmm this IS a good alternative to pork sausage. After mixing I refridgerated to two days before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good. Mixed it very well, to change the consistency of the meat, then left it in the fridge for about 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Nice flavor, great alternative to pork breakfast sausage. I tried it because I was looking for a high protein breakfast that is low in fat and carbs. Get tired of eggs every morning. I used extra lean ground beef to further reduce the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Wanted sausage patties and gravy to go over biscuits, but had only hamburger, no pork sausage. This was an excellent substitution if you don't have any pork sausage!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States