Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was so good, don't wait until it's cool, eat it warm! I used 1 c. sugar like some others suggested and it was plenty sweet, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I thought that this pie was way too cloyingly sweet!! I would definitely cut the sugar content!! It looked very pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Simply wonderful filling! A box cannot compare! This is the real deal with none of that artificial tastes! If you are going to take the time to make the pie, make it real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Delicious! I modified it slightly by using 3/4 c sugar, 2 1/2 c of milk and 4 bananas. After pulling the pudding mixture off the stove, I allowed it to cool down to a warmth to prevent my cookies from getting mushy. Simply scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Yes! This is my first 'from scratch' pudding pie, my family LOVED it! Of course, anything with 1 1/2 cups of sugar would please the kids, but hubby and I will prefer less sugar next time. I had too many over ripe bananas on hand so I ended up smashing up one and incorporating it into the milk and sugar mix as it was cooking. Delicious and nice over-all banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jselvey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I cut the sugar in half, and this was still too sweet. If I make it again, I will cut the sugar more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This pudding is very strange and tastes like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an easy recipe to pull together. Tweaks I had done was use graham crumbs instead of the wafers. Cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup as others had suggested. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla extract and 1 tsp. banana extract instead of the 2 tsp. vanilla extract. There was several complaints about the pudding not thickening. Please remember the instructions say to stir frequently not constantly. If you stir constantly the pudding will take forever to thicken up. Will be making again but next time will use 2 tsp. of banana extract. Thank you Pat for sharing. And thank you bakergirl for suggesting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Lou
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Used equal parts half and half with skim milk, due to lack of whole milk. Cut sugar to 3/4 cup and added cream of tarter when whipping meringue. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I dislike banana pudding made with a mix as well. No idea why the one person said it only tastes of cornstarch and would be better if it used flour when the recipe DOES call for flour. lol This is a very nice tasting recipe although I did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added 4 banana's instead of 3 just because I LOVE banana's. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendaleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States