Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This pudding is very strange and tastes like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is an easy recipe to pull together. Tweaks I had done was use graham crumbs instead of the wafers. Cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup as others had suggested. I also used 1 tsp. vanilla extract and 1 tsp. banana extract instead of the 2 tsp. vanilla extract. There was several complaints about the pudding not thickening. Please remember the instructions say to stir frequently not constantly. If you stir constantly the pudding will take forever to thicken up. Will be making again but next time will use 2 tsp. of banana extract. Thank you Pat for sharing. And thank you bakergirl for suggesting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Lou
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Used equal parts half and half with skim milk, due to lack of whole milk. Cut sugar to 3/4 cup and added cream of tarter when whipping meringue. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I dislike banana pudding made with a mix as well. No idea why the one person said it only tastes of cornstarch and would be better if it used flour when the recipe DOES call for flour. lol This is a very nice tasting recipe although I did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added 4 banana's instead of 3 just because I LOVE banana's. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendaleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by yogi
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did the recipe to the letter and I must say that it it DELIOUS! :-) This will be the pudding for my family and I strongly recommend this recipe to others! I thank you and so does my stomach! I rate this recipe at a 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The taste was good, wish i would have read more reviews before making this. My pie never set. Was way too lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davita Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I'll gain weight on this recipe for sure, soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Too sweet!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Rose
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Even though I forgot the vanilla the kids loved it and got into it before I could get a picture of it whole! Tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I know this supposed to be like banana pudding, but I would have preferred this with a tradition baked pie crust instead of the vanilla wafers. The wafers got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States