Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Its a wonderful recipe for those Banana pudding lovers who want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe deserves all 5 stars. It is wonderful and just like grandma used to make. I did cut back the sugar to 1 Cup and am not a great fan of meringue but, I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Marvelous! This is the closest recipe to my Grandmother's that I have found. She passed away in Oct. before I could get hers. I have missed this dessert, but this recipe is wonderful. Increased the heat to medium when cooking the pudding mixture and added a pinch of salt as suggested by another user. I cooked it on low for a long time, but it seemed not to be thickening. Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
If i can be honest a moment, this is by far the best rendition of banana pudding yet. I give u 2 thumbs up w/5 stars...very good recipe. You're taking me back when things were just plain and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This recipe is terrific! I made the change recommended by other reviews (less suger - 1 cup)and I used whole wafers and an 8x8 square casserole dish. The pudding was gone in 1 1/2 days! I will ALWAYS use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Fabulous! This has become the only recipe I use for banana pudding. Sometimes we leave off the topping, but it is always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This Banana Pudding Pie won great reviews from my family. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I cook for the Shrine Club Members. Mostly over 50 crowd with a lot of good cooks and they loved it! I did cut back on the sugar (I'm a taste as you make kind of cook). I was so surprised at how easy it is to make homemade vanilla pudding. It is so much cheaper and better tasting than the box kind! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Great recipe! The only bad thing...it was hard to put down. It bothered me the entire time it was in the fridge. My husband really LOVED me for this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I love this recipe as it is. I used evaporated milk (recipe did not specify what kind) and I couldn't get my meringue to act right (my fault), so I used whipped topping instead. I maded it for Thanksgiving, and it did not last the entire day. This is one dessert that is here to stay. It was also really simple to make. Everyone LOVED it. Thanks, Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States