Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a good pie but I think it was missing a bit of a kick for my taste. I could probably eat the pudding alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubblySugarHigh
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
WAY TOO MUCH SUGAR!!! If you do nothing else, reduce the sugar. I made this for a family get-together of 10. Not one person ate more than a couple of bites. The pudding was a good consistancy and had good flavor but was so sweet it made my teeth ache. I might try it again, but it will be greatly altered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome. Like previous reviews, USE LESS SUGAR! Mine came out too sweet. Next time I may use 1 cup or less. Very easy to make!! I baked it in a deep dish pie shell and was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This one did not work for me. Too sweet and it never got a pie consistency. It was soupy. Don't know hat I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very easy to make! My husband loved it. I did take the other reviews advice and only used 1/2 cup of sugar in the custard. Turned out wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The absolute best banana pudding. It's everything you hope. The pudding is easy to make and so smooth. I made it with between 3/4 cup and 1 cup of sugar. It was pretty sweet but that's what made it so good. The amount of pudding is perfect for a standard pie pan. I let the pudding cool to just warm before I added it to the vanilla wafers and then let it sit all together in the frige for approx 5 or 6 hrs. The vanilla wafers were still crisp but starting to get soft. Really it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookfresh
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I used 1/2 sugar, and chilled the pie for 3 hours. I will def make this again and again =p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Quite quick and simple - nothing outstanding, but nice solid base. Second batch, I decreased sugar to 3/4 cup (probably should stay at 1 cup) and added only 1 t vanilla (stay with 2). Make sure heat is OFF when incorporating egg yolks - I had a bit of a problem with my 2nd batch and had to run through strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is the recipe I use when I want pudding. I agree that it needs less sugar. When I made it as a pie it got runny when it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gr00vymama3
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, except the sugar and I doubled everything to make a large enough amount for my family. I actually used 1 1/2 cups of sugar (when everything else was doubled). It was absolutely great. Reminded me of the banana pudding my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr00vymama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Supply, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dalzell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States