Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe now as a pudding without the meringue, which was yummy and with the meringue but no cookies. It is our family favourite! Used Almond milk and cut the sugar to 1 cup for the oudding and it turned out great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i tried this on April Fool's day (of all days, right?) and it was for a potluck at that. my first attempt, and it was a hit! everyone LOVED it! definitely the best i've ever done :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very good recipe but I added 2 tablespoons cornstarch because I was using 1% milk and the first batch did not set up correctly. I also only added half the sugar like suggested. . With those changes it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
hi, do you think it will work to use instant pudding but make this egg white topping and let it brown alittle in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Wonderful!! Loved this!!! The pudding is excellent on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious, though a bit sweet. I only made the pudding part, and i used banana extract instead of vanilla, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nifa
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent banana pudding! As suggested in another review I cut the sugar down to 1/2 a cup. I then adjusted the reciepe to make a very large aluminum pan of this deliciousness for a birthday party. It was a hit! I also opted out of making the meringue since I was making more of a traditional pudding and not a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I can't even tell you how good this banana pudding recipe is! I have made it for at least 4 family functions now and I promise you it does not last long! Everyone runs around asking who made the homeade pudding so it's true to its name. I will say that I crush up the vanilla wafers and add melted butter to make a crust at the bottom and them make sure to include plenty of bananas and wafers when layering. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe! It was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Ok so I live in NYC and paid almost $5 for vanilla wafers (I dont know what they cost anywhere else) I can not understand how anyone could eat this with the amount of sugar thats in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States