Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe! It was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Ok so I live in NYC and paid almost $5 for vanilla wafers (I dont know what they cost anywhere else) I can not understand how anyone could eat this with the amount of sugar thats in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Lord have mercy honey, this is the best banana pudding you will ever eat! This is the way my mamaw made it, folks, stop using those silly instant pudding/sweetened condensed milk recipes and try this, it's so easy, and you can taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Spectacular. BUT TAKE NOTE!. That's a lot of suger! 3/4 cup should be plenty and I always add 1/4tsp cream of tartar and a splash of vanilla to my meringue. This is so good! I would say this serves 4 to maybe 6 since about half of each serving is airy meringue, so I would recommend doubling the recipe if you anticipate people wanting seconds, more generous portions, or if you're feeding more than 4 or 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Photo by HopeandJames
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Should have read the reviews first, extremely sweet, cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeandJames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
2 teaspoons of vanilla extract is too much. I will use next time 1/2 to 1 teaspoons next time other than that it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this last weekend and it was delicious. My family loved it! Going to make more right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
As cooks we look for a recipe that is close to our mothers or grandmothers, and with this is as close and you will get, this is the perfect recipe for homemade banana pudding. My fam love this, after rating this review I think this will be my Sunday's dessert. MM Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Why does it have to so long? But its ok anyway I love the taste of my aunt's banana pudding im might like this, too! But thanks for putting this on here! This will be perfect for my Mom and Me and my two brothers.I hope your reading this because i love being nice to people but this is the first time i typed this much to complament to someone before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmelpet
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
After hearing how amazing my boyfriend's mother's banana pudding was, I knew I had big shoes to fill. Not only did he go crazy for this recipe but it holds up to hers! I've never had banana pudding and I love this one too! First time making meringue and it turned out amazing! Thanks for the recipe!!! It's super sweet so it's a rare treat we both get so excited for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States