Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Did not like. To sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I only made the pudding itself because my sister didn't want the pie crust or meringue. We followed the recipes exactly and it was delicious! A little too sweet for my mom though. I layered everything right after I took it off the stove and then put it in the fridge overnight. The flavor of the bananas came out really well and the wafers seemed to 'melt' into the pudding(which I like so I can mix it all up). I will definitely be keeping this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeroplane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is way too much sugar. I used half the amount, per the suggestion of others and it was still too sweet. We love our sweets but dang. I'll try it again but with maybe just 1/2 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Really good!! It was a bit on the sweet side but I forgot the vanilla and that may be why. Vanilla cuts that sweetness and gives more of a flavor. It was still good though! I will make to take to the next BBQ! Well worth the effort! VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was a lot of work for this dish. It was very sweet, even my daughter thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I did use only 3/4 cups of sugar for the pudding and it was still sweet. I also added 1 tablespoon of corn starch. As I was stirring the original recipe my pudding was not thickening. I made one batch on Friday and had to make another batch on Saturday. My grandkids kept coming back for more "Nana Pudding" as they call it. Of course I'm Nana also. They loved the pudding and now I acquired the name of "Nana Ana Banana Pudding". Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Oh My GOD!!! This is the best homemade recipe I have ever made. I have been looking for this recipe. My husband and kids loved it. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Perfect....and soooo easy! Why anyone would used that packaged garbage is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Slaton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is a really good recipe. I used evaporated milk instead, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I'm glad I reduced the sugar like everyone said. It tasted so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States