Homemade Banana Pudding Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I dislike banana pudding made with a mix as well. No idea why the one person said it only tastes of cornstarch and would be better if it used flour when the recipe DOES call for flour. lol This is a very nice tasting recipe although I did cut the sugar to 3/4 c and added 4 banana's instead of 3 just because I LOVE banana's. Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendaleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Photo by yogi
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did the recipe to the letter and I must say that it it DELIOUS! :-) This will be the pudding for my family and I strongly recommend this recipe to others! I thank you and so does my stomach! I rate this recipe at a 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The taste was good, wish i would have read more reviews before making this. My pie never set. Was way too lose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davita Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I'll gain weight on this recipe for sure, soooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Too sweet!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Rose
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Even though I forgot the vanilla the kids loved it and got into it before I could get a picture of it whole! Tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I know this supposed to be like banana pudding, but I would have preferred this with a tradition baked pie crust instead of the vanilla wafers. The wafers got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Best banana pudding ever. I reduced sugar to 3/4 cup as other readers suggested. I used ginger snaps for a little bite with the bananas and homemade whipped cream for topping instead of the meringue. Will make thousand of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shy A. Morris
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was my first time ever making HOMEMADE banana pudding and with this recipe i wish to look no further! I love it! It is a lot better than instant. I wish i would have added just a tad bit more sugar into the pudding, but overall it is the best recipe yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful recipe.I made it just as it was writen. It was very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States