Homemade Apple Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
What a wonderful dessert. Served this with a small dollop of whipped cream. The coconut was divine in the crumble topping. Will definitely show this recipe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiph
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I found this recipe, when searching for wheat-free recipes... and was SO pleased with it's results. However, due to taste preferences & availability, I did make a few changes. Here is what I did...I used brown sugar instead of white... increased the sugar & cinnamon amounts, to better coat the apples... substituted oat flour (rolled oats in the coffee grinder - about 1/8 cup whole oats = about 1/4 cup flour) for the rice.... and I omitted the coconut! It turned out SO amazingly delicious!!! (and the family devoured it!) I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadrunner8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
YUM! I love it when I find a healthy, gluten free recipe that tastes YUMMY too! I played with it a bit and used a bit more. I used a little organic sugar, but I used mostly agave nectar for sweetener. Also, I used coconut flour instead of coconut and I ground some flax seed instead of almond meal. I also added a few oats to round it out! WOW! It's fun to play around and find such wonderful fun flavors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Simple, yet delicious restaurant quality crumble! I strongly recommend this, my little sister loves it, along with my father. Definitey a healthy dessert for all ages, but not short of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great recipe. Cooked it for my family. They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
really freaking good! served with some haagan dazs carmel ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Delicious! You can't go wrong with a simple, easy-to-follow recipe like this (which reminds me of the apple crumble my Mum would make for the family, growing up). For added crunch, I used a little Sultana Bran (cereal). This was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Doubled the topping and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Marguerite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States