Homemade Apple Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Simple, yet delicious restaurant quality crumble! I strongly recommend this, my little sister loves it, along with my father. Definitey a healthy dessert for all ages, but not short of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Great recipe. Cooked it for my family. They loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
What a wonderful dessert. Served this with a small dollop of whipped cream. The coconut was divine in the crumble topping. Will definitely show this recipe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFLAUREEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
really freaking good! served with some haagan dazs carmel ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Delicious! You can't go wrong with a simple, easy-to-follow recipe like this (which reminds me of the apple crumble my Mum would make for the family, growing up). For added crunch, I used a little Sultana Bran (cereal). This was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Felt like there was something missing in the crumble so I added 1/4 cup of rolled oats and instead of rice flour, used all purpose flour. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I felt this was a really good start, but I had to adjust quite a few things. I had to use quite a bit more sugar and cinnamon for the apples than it called for, then I had to more than double the topping. I also used a gluten free flour blend (brown rice flour, tapioca flour, and potato starch) instead of straight rice flour. The results were fantastic, and because I am gluten intolerant, I plan to use this topping recipe for all my crisps. Very good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiph
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I found this recipe, when searching for wheat-free recipes... and was SO pleased with it's results. However, due to taste preferences & availability, I did make a few changes. Here is what I did...I used brown sugar instead of white... increased the sugar & cinnamon amounts, to better coat the apples... substituted oat flour (rolled oats in the coffee grinder - about 1/8 cup whole oats = about 1/4 cup flour) for the rice.... and I omitted the coconut! It turned out SO amazingly delicious!!! (and the family devoured it!) I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
YUM! I love it when I find a healthy, gluten free recipe that tastes YUMMY too! I played with it a bit and used a bit more. I used a little organic sugar, but I used mostly agave nectar for sweetener. Also, I used coconut flour instead of coconut and I ground some flax seed instead of almond meal. I also added a few oats to round it out! WOW! It's fun to play around and find such wonderful fun flavors and textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States