Homemade Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So light and delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very easy recipe. Looks and tastes great! I added 1/2 teaspoon almond flavoring along with the vanilla. Turned out scrumptious! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Made it with carton egg whites and it was delicious, and sooooo easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! First time I ever made angel food cake and it turned out great! I did add an extra 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and a dash of almond extract as I saw in other suggestions and it really did turn out awesome. I made this for my father-in-law's 80th birthday today and he loved it! It was a hit all around! Even my 3 year old loved it! I served it with cream cheese icing and I made a cooked some strawberries to make a nice sauce to drizzle over it! Really best I've angel food cake I've ever had...and not just because I made it, LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My daughter made this for my birthday, and it was wonderful. She thought it was easy to make and the end result was just perfect, especially with strawberries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Far and away the best angel food that I have ever tasted. It had a very moist, fine texture. Angel food cake is my favorite dessert and this one is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was really good and I did recipe with combination of some of the recommendations of other people who reviewed. Folded in flour mixture in parts and it made a tube pan along with a small loaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We found this easy to make, and the BEST ever. No more store bought Angel food cake. My wife just made it again and it's gone. Outa this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My family really enjoyed this cake. However, I found it to taste like eggs. I wondered if any one had any suggestions to make it taste less "eggy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This recipe was simple enough to follow, and the finished product had a nice taste. But the finished product, for me, turned out very dense and a little sticky. Not the light Angel Food Cake that I was expecting. Might try again, but use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States