Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I made this for my in-laws and they loved it. My father-in-law is really picky about his soup. Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Great base for soup! I added a few extras like zukini, celery, and diced tomatoes. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was simple and incredibly good! Used both ground beef and a little leftover chuck roast with dripings, tomato soup, added zucchini, and no potatoes. Yum. On my keep list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Great stuff! Super easy and versatile. used spicy V8 and added garlic. Can't wait to share it with my husband when he gets home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
On a whim I decided to cook vegetable soup. Having never made vegetable soup, I was a little leery especially since my husband is hard to please. Success! Not only is this easy but it is also tasty and made my house smell awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a very good & easy recipe...I love the juice cocktail base. Also, the red potatoes are important as they are firm & hold up better in soup. I did add a can of diced garlic tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Great soup! Easy as can be and the V8 makes it very hearty. I cheated and used onion powder, some baby carrots and and added extra potatoes (I love them) and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Sunday is "clean out the frig day" and it's sleeting and snowing here-burr cold outside! I had lots of fresh carrots and broccoli to use up. Made this soup with just a few changes in the vegs and cooked in the crock pot all day, it was wonderful! Had my brother for dinner and he loved it my hubby had 3 bowls. Also served hot crusty rolls with it. Will make this again soon. This recipe has lots of possibilites with the vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This recipe was great! I was skeptical because it was so simple, and I'm used to seeing recipes that use several different spices, etc., but it was fabulous as is. I didn't put any corn in because it seemed out of place, and the potatoes took a little longer to get tender than the recipe says. I used canned green beans and they worked fine. It's nice to have a recipe you can throw together and walk away from, and it turns out delicious and filling. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big_al_728

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was an easy recipe to fix, and nice that you can use some of the "leftovers" in the refrigerator and get a great meal! I added some chili powder to get a little more taste...my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States