Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wow, this was so good! Much better than I had expected. I did add some salt free garlic powder just because I love garlic, but it tasted great without. Great consistency and very hearty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I gave this recipe 5 stars because everyone in my house thought it was good and said they wanted me to make it again...and that happens rarely. I used ground turkey instead of beef and added celery and garlic and a little thyme. It was very tasty and got better each time we heated it up for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I decided to make this recipe, but threw everything in the crock pot on a chilly Saturday....wanted it to cook all day. I added a few more spices and everyone agreed it was a keeper. I think this is a good base that you can "tweak" any way you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinderdeb80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This soup was pretty good. Next time I will consider adding some red kidney beans to it. I felt like it was missing something, but I don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
So simple and so wonderful. My husband and I both loved it. I added a few dashes of tabasco sauce and about a tsp of steak sauce to spice it up a bit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This soup is awesome! My husband made it last weekend and we could not get enough! I think next time we make this, we will try it with Barley instead of potatoes just for something different. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Very good soup. I used frozen mixed vegetables (as was suggested by other reviewers) and also added a can of kidney beans (drained). It needed more spices than was called for in the recipe, but that was easy to do. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Yummy soup and sooo easy and quick to make! I browned the hamburger 1st, drained it and then lifted the remains with about a cup of sherry. Cooked it down and set aside. I softened the onions and potatoes with a can of vegetable broth. Then added 32 oz. bottle of tomato cocktail and made up the difference with some Spicy V8. Added all other ingredients, including lifted hamburger. Very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thought the soup was ok. I thought the dish lacked flavor. I added the salt and pepper, and then some parsley and basil. I would look for another recipe before I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish. My husband went back for seconds and that is always a good sign. I will make again but going to use steak instead. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States