Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Make sure you use real V8 and not the store brand. I've made this twice and it's much better with the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good soup. I've made it as written and also added or deleted veggies dependng on what I had on hand. It has come out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Good. I added rice which made it a little thicker than regualr soup. I also added garlic when cooking the hamburger and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Easy and good, followed the recipe and we LOVED this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a really easy soup to make, and very tasty. Instead of adding fresh vegetables, I added two cans of No Salt Added Veg All to save time. This makes a lot of soup, so I will be freezing some of it for a quick meal on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Awesome One

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very good. I felt as if something was missing. I didn't use V8. I used a "off brand" which probably was the difference. This was very tasty regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pequea, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This soup is DELICIOUS! I was looking for an easy, healthy meal idea and came across this recipe. The soup is very easy to make and fills you up! The only thing I added was a can of red kidney beans simply because I love them. I also used the readers suggestions about using the spicy V8 juice. I highly recommend this soup! I made a batch of cornbread to eat with it. I will definitely be making this soup many more times. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookedgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was great! My husband, who doesn't normally care for soup, ate it cold for lunch!! I used rice as the starch instead of potatoes because I didn't have any, and that was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My Husband LOVED it, and he is not a soup eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Behounek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I doubled it for my food-consuming family. Instead of using all V-8 juice, I used a can of V-8 as well as a can of tomato. I didn't put the water in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States