Home-Style Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very simple to make, but very ordinary tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BisBatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yum this was good and was easy. I used canned green beans and next time I will use beef or chicken. Everyone in my family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a surprisingly good soup. My husband and I loved it ... and it will be even better tomorrow! Using what was on hand, I did sub 2 bags of GG frozen Mixed Veggies for the carrots, corn, and green beans. I also had a few thin cut soup bones on hand, so I browned them and added them for more depth of flavor. The V-8 juice was a wonderful base for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good! My only additions were some ditalini noodles and 2 TBL of brown sugar. To add some extra veggies I threw in a can of VEG ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
One of my favorites!! I used two cans of green beans instead of frozen and add 1 to 1/2 cups frozen BABY lima beans cooked. I may add some garlic cloves next for a change but this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Well for starters it didn't have much flavor and secondly it lacked a lot of vegt. I use 3 beef boullion, 2 to 3 bay leaves, basil, oregano, lil salt, black pepper. For the vegt: potatoes, corn, carrots, tomatoes, baby lima beans, pinto beans, onion, green beans, peas and for the meat; stew beef. Guess everyone has their own preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I make this soup often, it is delicious and simple. A few additions/changes that I make are to use beef cubes cut into small pieces instead of ground meat. The meat comes out tender and tasty in the soup and adds more flavor. Also, I add 2 cups of shredded cabbage and sliced celery. I bring this to a boil then simmer 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I ahve been making this soup for 50+ years and I also add what ever left over vegetables I have along with some tomatoes and okra. t is so easy and I usually make enough to freeze for a day when I don't have the time to cook or on the spare of the moment meal. I quite often make the ground beef into small meat balls instead. Add a few fresh herbs and it is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made this soup for lunch. I did not have V8 juice so I did take the advice of another reviewer and used I can of tomato soup, I also added 1 pkg. of dry vegetable soup mix with 3 cans of water. Also, added celery and cabbage because I had them and needed to be used. This soup was excellent, my husband who loved it. It is a definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Incredibly easy and delicious soup. The nice thing about it is that you can add any veggie that pleases your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States