Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my first time making mac and cheese that didn't come from a box. It came out GREAT!! I added a little more cheese just because my kids are cheese freaks and they LOVED it! I wish there were left overs but even my husband (who doesn't care for mac and cheese) couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved the texture and creaminess of this recipe. I sautéed sausage and onions first, then mixed them into the pot with the sauce, cheese, and pasta. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Instead of plain cream cheese I added Philadelphia Jalapeno Flavored Dip ( 227gr), Then to add a little more heat I added several chopped Pickled Jalapeno peppers to the sauce.. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so cheesy and creamy ! Loved it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe. The only change I made was to add diced ham to it. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Perfect! I didn't change a thing, although I did add leftover diced chicken into it. My kids loved it! I have a family of 4 and this fed us for dinner with about a third of it leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. I made enough sauce for 24 servings (Thanksgiving, yo!), and it's amazing. My husband will not eat "fake" food, so I've wanted to make a mac and cheese that did not have Velveeta but was still good. This one is awesome. I agree that the base recipe is bland, but that actually works in its favor. You can sex it up with spices, if you want. This is my new go-to recipe. Woo! I'm delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Loved this. Per other reviews, I used 2.5 cups macaroni, 4 oz cream cheese, 4 oz Velveeta, 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, and Italian bread crumbs. Came out great, altho could've been cheesier, tad too much heat, and a bit too much bread crumbs. Next time will add more cheese, just use pinch of paprika & cayenne, and try either crushed corn flakes or crackers in lieu of bread crumbs. Thanks to OP and others for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe wasn't amazing. It was too creamy for my liking. The texture was like lava. I recommend you should try Homemade Mac and Cheese recipe instead!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States