Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melody Chapman
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used the recipe but changed a few things. I used 6oz of cream cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cheddar jack, 2 slices of Kraft Am singles, and 2 slices of Swiss cheese for the cheese portion (all I had on hand). I added Parmesan garlic herb rub, red pepper flaked and garlic salt to the Panko crumbs. I also used two 20 oz and one 16 oz Corning Ware baking dishes. Came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is from the Land-o-Lakes cook book 1992 page 327. And is the best ever homemade Mac. and Cheese I have ever made. And I have been around a long time. Injoy. Grandmakitty3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Too much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Hocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved and asked if I'd make it again one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was amazing and I will use it again and again. keep it just the way it is written. Not Bland at all if you do it right and don't change a thing. My husband just raved about it. thanks for sharing the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was probably the best Mac & Cheese we ever had. It wasn't all creamy cheese but a great combination of cheese and pasta with just enough kick to make tasty; and the top was so crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was my first time making mac and cheese that didn't come from a box. It came out GREAT!! I added a little more cheese just because my kids are cheese freaks and they LOVED it! I wish there were left overs but even my husband (who doesn't care for mac and cheese) couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Loved the texture and creaminess of this recipe. I sautéed sausage and onions first, then mixed them into the pot with the sauce, cheese, and pasta. Great recipe, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome. Instead of plain cream cheese I added Philadelphia Jalapeno Flavored Dip ( 227gr), Then to add a little more heat I added several chopped Pickled Jalapeno peppers to the sauce.. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was so cheesy and creamy ! Loved it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States