Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Really simple and easy. Great for quick dinners but a little too rich for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I really like this recipe. First time I made it, I found that the cream cheese was too heavy for me so the second time I put in about 3/4 of what the recipe called for. The final product was really yummy, even the picky eater in my house gave her approval. I especially like how this recipe does not call for "cheese products."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe...creamy, cheesy, yummy. Was a little disappointed it didn't have more flavor (a little on the bland side), but the creaminess made up for that in my opinion. Definitely TOO much bread crumbs...I didn't even use them all and still was too much. I also think it would be better to mix in some grated cheddar with the bread crumbs to help them stick together better. Another good option would be crushed Ritz crackers and grated cheddar for the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
too much mustard and pepper white pepper maybe? added 6 oz of peas and 1 sm butternut squash pureed into sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. As others have stated, there is a bit too much cheese sauce for the amount of pasta. I increase the amount of pasta to remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Chapman
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used the recipe but changed a few things. I used 6oz of cream cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cheddar jack, 2 slices of Kraft Am singles, and 2 slices of Swiss cheese for the cheese portion (all I had on hand). I added Parmesan garlic herb rub, red pepper flaked and garlic salt to the Panko crumbs. I also used two 20 oz and one 16 oz Corning Ware baking dishes. Came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is from the Land-o-Lakes cook book 1992 page 327. And is the best ever homemade Mac. and Cheese I have ever made. And I have been around a long time. Injoy. Grandmakitty3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Too much cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Hocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loved and asked if I'd make it again one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was amazing and I will use it again and again. keep it just the way it is written. Not Bland at all if you do it right and don't change a thing. My husband just raved about it. thanks for sharing the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States