Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved it! I've tried several macaroni & cheese recipes, and this was my favorite. A few things I did differently: full stick of butter instead of 1/4 cup, 1 egg, and a jar a pimento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We love it. I tend to season it to my mood or what is on hand. Sharp cheddar and a little tyme ...Monterey Jack with garlic...pepper jack and chili powder....all make it a little different and delicious. The receipe as it is will be bland if you don't add a good stong cheese or a little extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was so good and just the way I like my macaroni and cheese. I did not use the cream cheese as I wanted the cheddar cheese flavor. I only used one half teaspoon of Dijon mustard. I will be making this recipe more often. Thank you VPATTISON for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Really simple and easy. Great for quick dinners but a little too rich for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I really like this recipe. First time I made it, I found that the cream cheese was too heavy for me so the second time I put in about 3/4 of what the recipe called for. The final product was really yummy, even the picky eater in my house gave her approval. I especially like how this recipe does not call for "cheese products."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe...creamy, cheesy, yummy. Was a little disappointed it didn't have more flavor (a little on the bland side), but the creaminess made up for that in my opinion. Definitely TOO much bread crumbs...I didn't even use them all and still was too much. I also think it would be better to mix in some grated cheddar with the bread crumbs to help them stick together better. Another good option would be crushed Ritz crackers and grated cheddar for the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
too much mustard and pepper white pepper maybe? added 6 oz of peas and 1 sm butternut squash pureed into sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. As others have stated, there is a bit too much cheese sauce for the amount of pasta. I increase the amount of pasta to remedy that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Chapman
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used the recipe but changed a few things. I used 6oz of cream cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cheddar jack, 2 slices of Kraft Am singles, and 2 slices of Swiss cheese for the cheese portion (all I had on hand). I added Parmesan garlic herb rub, red pepper flaked and garlic salt to the Panko crumbs. I also used two 20 oz and one 16 oz Corning Ware baking dishes. Came out superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Chapman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe is from the Land-o-Lakes cook book 1992 page 327. And is the best ever homemade Mac. and Cheese I have ever made. And I have been around a long time. Injoy. Grandmakitty3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States