Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was really, really good! I was looking for another recipe for mac and cheese because I found the one I had to floury and just very average. This did the trick. The secret seemed to be in the cream cheese! It made it extra smooth and rich. I did decrease the flour by a bit as well as the mustard because my other recipe sed mustard and I found the taste too strong. Also I didn't use the breadcrumbs but it was just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I've been looking for a great mac and cheese recipe. This is really good. It's creamy and rich. Not your typical macaroni and cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I make homemade mac-n- cheese all the time but never with cream cheese and the topping.These was so creamy and Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Outstanding! Much creamier and simpler than most. A lot of mac and cheese recipes are a pain since I'm a college kid and don't usually have much on hand, less the budget to buy the weird stuff. This is perfect and just as creamy/yummy as the others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent! Even my husband loves it and he usually could take or leave macaroni and cheese. I add a bit of grated cheddar cheese into the breadcrumb topping as well. Yummy! Thanks, Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
this recipe is awsome. i added 1 5oz. can of evaporated milk, and also added about 1/2 cup of mozzarella. skipped the bread crumbs on top in favor of slices of chedder. oh my gosh! really creamy and rich. thanks VAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
My best friend and I have always loved macaroni and cheese. I made this one day when she came over for lunch and we both though it was delicious. A perfect variation without being too rich. I did use less bread crumbs and extra cheddar but this has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
The husband and I loved this Mac and cheese. It was like melting in my mouth. I cut the cream cheese in half and used 1 tbsp less flour as someone had suggested. But I used the full amount of mustard. I didn't put any toppings on. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This one of the best Mac & Cheese recipes I've come across--ever! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Yummiest MAC and CHEESE ever! I love this recipe and have been maing it for years from a cookbook I have. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States