Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Outstanding! Much creamier and simpler than most. A lot of mac and cheese recipes are a pain since I'm a college kid and don't usually have much on hand, less the budget to buy the weird stuff. This is perfect and just as creamy/yummy as the others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was really, really good! I was looking for another recipe for mac and cheese because I found the one I had to floury and just very average. This did the trick. The secret seemed to be in the cream cheese! It made it extra smooth and rich. I did decrease the flour by a bit as well as the mustard because my other recipe sed mustard and I found the taste too strong. Also I didn't use the breadcrumbs but it was just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Yummiest MAC and CHEESE ever! I love this recipe and have been maing it for years from a cookbook I have. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I've been looking for a great mac and cheese recipe. This is really good. It's creamy and rich. Not your typical macaroni and cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I make homemade mac-n- cheese all the time but never with cream cheese and the topping.These was so creamy and Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
this recipe is awsome. i added 1 5oz. can of evaporated milk, and also added about 1/2 cup of mozzarella. skipped the bread crumbs on top in favor of slices of chedder. oh my gosh! really creamy and rich. thanks VAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Excellent! Even my husband loves it and he usually could take or leave macaroni and cheese. I add a bit of grated cheddar cheese into the breadcrumb topping as well. Yummy! Thanks, Valerie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This one of the best Mac & Cheese recipes I've come across--ever! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
My best friend and I have always loved macaroni and cheese. I made this one day when she came over for lunch and we both though it was delicious. A perfect variation without being too rich. I did use less bread crumbs and extra cheddar but this has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
The husband and I loved this Mac and cheese. It was like melting in my mouth. I cut the cream cheese in half and used 1 tbsp less flour as someone had suggested. But I used the full amount of mustard. I didn't put any toppings on. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States