Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
i liked this alot but make sure to spice up the bread crumbs with alittle garlic salt because the cheese sauce itself is kind of bland but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
very creamy and one of the best I have ever had. easy to make as well. I tweaked it just a bit and added some Velveeta cheese along with the cheddar. I also layered it with broccoli, it was very good. But the next time I make it I am going to add extra cheddar and Velveeta to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is the best macaroni and cheese that I have ever had, plus my kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
THIS RECIPE IS AWESOME! Every time I make it I get rave reviews. I don't understand why some people are having a hard time with it?? As far as the breadcrumbs I use the Vigo brand "Italian" bread crumbs...I do not bother with the fresh parsley because the Italian breadcrumbs add enough! Also I always use fat free milk and Neufchatel Cream Cheese...no one ever even notices. I will always continue to use this recipe because it is so delicious! -Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter. It was so delicious! It's a bit rich but I will for sure make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
So, this is actually the first time I've reviewed a recipe, but I felt it was very necessary. I doubled the recipe, doubling everything except for the cream cheese (which I kept 8oz). I also added a cup of an Italian cheese blend to make up for the cream cheese. The amount of bread crumbs was a bit overwhelming. Next time I would either cut that in half, or even a 1/4 of what the recipe calls for. Other than that, it was ridiculously amazing and very easy. Next time, I'm going to add either bacon or ham to the mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
We changed this up just a little and it was delicious: 1.) Followed the idea of not putting in 2 cups of milk, but rather 1 3/4 cups of milk and 1/4 cup of heavy cream. 2.) Once we added the macaroni and cheese, we added a teaspoon of truffle oil. 3.) For toppings, we mixed French's Fried Onions, breadcrumbs and fresh chopped parsley - shook in the French's can - and placed on top. Think for next time, we will add small bacon pieces but still delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spazholecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I wanted to see what cream cheese would be like in mac & cheese, but it's not for me. I will use a different recipe next time. EDIT: Tried it again the next day, and it seemed to taste better. So I suggest making it the day before you eat it, and just re-heat! My toddler gobbles it up, so I might make it again just to have something on hand for her ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Wonderful recipe that I've been using/had for years. My kids love it! I do leave out the bread crumbs, butter, and parsley the last times I've made it but I've also tried it with and it's good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Loved this! Used buttermilk instead of regular milk and wheat thins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Neiter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mauckport, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States