Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
As others have said, the cream cheese is a very dominate flavor and feel in this recipe. I love cream cheese but I would use less next time. I didn't find this to be very 'saucy' which is what I was hoping for, instead it was very thick, you could really slice into the macaroni and cheese and have it hold its shape - I think the cream cheese helped this to happen. Would make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Pretty much followed the recipe as is. The only change i made was to omit the parsley only b/c i didn't have any. If i make again, i will either cut way down on the bread crumbs or omit all together - they made the dish too dry. I may even try french fried onions instead?? My 2 year old and husband both really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent mac and cheese but fattening. Try next time with low fat cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good!!! Made some adjustments to my liking...I only used 1/2 the cream cheese and skipped the dijon as I didn't have any. I added a little garlic powder & garlic salt since I love garlic and it was very good. I will definitely make this again!! Finally an easy mac & cheese recipe with ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy... Used 1/2 the cream cheese called for and added a bit of veggie stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Fogo
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Loved the mustard taste. I followed recipe exactly but added double macaroni. Turned out great. Next time I make it I will add 1 more cup of cheddar cheese. I love that cheddar taste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fogo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made this without the mustard as my 6 year old doesn't like anything with mustard in it. My kids love it this way. I like it too, but I think it would be better with the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
What a great recipe! I added a couple dashes of tabasco, 1 tsp of fresh nutmeg and some minced onions. Next time I will use fresh breadcrumbs versus the canned ones. Overall the best recipe for Mac-N-Cheese I have tried so far. Thanks for sharing with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
i liked this alot but make sure to spice up the bread crumbs with alittle garlic salt because the cheese sauce itself is kind of bland but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
very creamy and one of the best I have ever had. easy to make as well. I tweaked it just a bit and added some Velveeta cheese along with the cheddar. I also layered it with broccoli, it was very good. But the next time I make it I am going to add extra cheddar and Velveeta to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States