Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I used 1 lb of macaroni, 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup milk, 1 cup half n half, and 3 tablespoons Dijon, left everything else the same. I also omitted the topping and just sprinkled more cheese on top. Also added sliced hot dogs and baked in a 13x9 dish (filled nearly to the brim). It came out great! Im very glad I increased the noodle because the sauce would have been way too much otherwise. My picky eater husband loved this recipe. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Best mac and cheese recipe! I use the 8 oz package of philadelphia onion and chive cream cheese instead of regular and honey dijon instead of regular dijon and then use panko bread crumbs on top because they are crunchier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Love it, but modified big time for what I had in the house. Actually tasted amazing... and if you're a Philly resident, this modified version will taste somewhat like Chicki and Pete's fries and cheese sauce. Unreal. Barilla wheat small shells - for macaroni 1/4 cup I Can't Believe It's Not Butter - for regular butter Wundra - for all purpose flour FF Milk - for regular milk Generous portion of Old Bay - for salt and pepper Extra Dijon to taste 1 cup shredded Mexican Cheese and 1/2 cup block of Cheddar - for 2 cups Cheddar Do not bake - just enjoy from the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this was great! i made it for me and my son, he doesnt really like mac and cheese, but he even said that this was good....great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Really not good / Not flavorful, gummy, what can I say / a disappointment for all the effort involved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Made this recipe according to directions...neither my husband or son (who loves macaroni and cheese) enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fantastic! Fool proof. Plus you can use any of the cheeses in your house. I made it for my mom and she said, "This is good, this is REALLY good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made a few changes to this recipe. Instead of regular cheddar, I used white sharp cheddar and instead of bread crumbs used ritz crackers. I also added a little bit more salt and pepper. It came out fabulous. I think I will keep this one going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
The best Mac n Cheese I have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I followed other people's modifications and used a whole 16 oz box of pasta, and added used a whole stick of butter (1/2 cup). There was plenty of cheese sauce to cover all of it. I also used 3/4 cup of bread crumbs instead of 1 cup, and it was plenty. With these modications it is 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States