Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal. I don't really like baked macaroni and cheese, I always preferred the quicker kind (pasta and cheese), but this recipe was brilliant. The cream cheese sauce makes the phenomenal taste of this, and adding the cheese on top makes it super cheesy, which is always great for mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was delish! Next time, I might reduce the cream cheese by half (down to 4oz) and use 4oz of evaporate milk with more shredded cheese (to taste). Regardless, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Michelle did not like the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It was easy to follow and simple to make. I forgot to add parsley but it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this exactly the way that it is given on this site, except I did not have Dijon mustard so I used a tiny bit of mustard powder. It is excellent! The girls at work always ask me for my mac and cheese recipe, but now I will have to give them this one! It is the first one I've used that has cream cheese in it and I think it gives it the PERFECT touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great flavor! Stays creamy. No lumps. Boom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I found it bland and not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good, very easy. I'd give it 5 stars but I've had better in restaurants. I'm saving that rating for the best that can be made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chas
Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good recipe! I did cut back on the cream cheese a bit and added more shredded cheese as the only changes. I do plan to make this again, but I would now cut back on the bread crumbs. It was too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I started looking for a recipe for a creamy mac and cheese that didn't use processed American like cheese or canned cheese. I'm used to making my own mac n cheese usually with whatever I have on hand. Sometimes I bake it and sometimes I don't. This recipe tasted good right off the burner. This time I baked it because I was also heating up some ham and the oven was on anyhow. We really enjoyed the taste and the tanginess of the cream cheese in it. Hubby decided it might need tweaked more before he declares it's a "loved it". Changes: 8 oz pasta instead of 7 oz. I buy bulk pasta in a 1 lb pack, so I used half a package. 4 oz cream cheese instead of 8 oz. I had a partial package of cream cheese from an 8 oz package. 10 Ritz crackers crushed instead of bread crumbs and additional butter. Ground white pepper instead of black pepper. I don't like black flakes in my mac n cheese. The sauce came out nice and creamy. It was the perfect medium thickness for a sauce of this type. Thickness of a sauce can depend on a number of things, type of milk, how long you let thicken, etc. I use 1% milk since that's what hubby drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States