Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This macaroni and cheese was pretty good, and my kids ate it pretty well. I thought maybe it was a little too cream cheesey so if I made it again I would probably add more of the cheddar cheese to balance it out a little bit. The bread crumb topping was pretty good, but it does get soggy with the leftovers. Overall though, good flavor and very easy and inexpensive to make. Thank you for the recipe, VPATTISON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Came out pretty good. Everyone liked it but I added 1/2 tablespoon of pepper rather than a 1/2 teaspoon just to add more flavor. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yum! Throw some real bacon bits on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Perfect as is! I like to add lobster :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
(writing this review right after cooking, and while eating, this mac'n'cheese) This is the 3rd recipe I've tried (other 2 from this site also) and so far this is the simplest mac'n'chiz recipe I had tried, and I will stick with this one! First of all, I didn't have enough milk (only 2/3c) so I used the pasta cooking water for the rest. Used only 2T flour, only 1 8oz Monterey Jack and 3oz Mild Cheddar as the cheeses, and 1/3t granulated garlic and 3/4t onion powder since I don't have mustard. I should have left out the 1/2t salt since my pasta water is already salted, but I don't mind! And I didn't bother about the topping since I don't own an oven :) I may have made some changes, but I could say that IF I HAD FOLLOWED the original recipe to a T, I would be crying my heart out at every bite! Thanks for the recipe, VPATTISON! I could kiss you! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal. I don't really like baked macaroni and cheese, I always preferred the quicker kind (pasta and cheese), but this recipe was brilliant. The cream cheese sauce makes the phenomenal taste of this, and adding the cheese on top makes it super cheesy, which is always great for mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This was delish! Next time, I might reduce the cream cheese by half (down to 4oz) and use 4oz of evaporate milk with more shredded cheese (to taste). Regardless, it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Michelle did not like the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It was easy to follow and simple to make. I forgot to add parsley but it still tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this exactly the way that it is given on this site, except I did not have Dijon mustard so I used a tiny bit of mustard powder. It is excellent! The girls at work always ask me for my mac and cheese recipe, but now I will have to give them this one! It is the first one I've used that has cream cheese in it and I think it gives it the PERFECT touch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States