Home Style Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Best mac 'n' cheese EVER. Hands down. My husband loves it, the kids can't get enough. I usually make it without the topping though, because I haven't had much luck making it the correct consistency and to be honest, it just seems to take away from the deliciousness of the macaroni itself! It's so easy and quick, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
very cheezy luv it can you akso do it with diffrent cheezes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I have made this 2 or 3 times and it is always good. The last time I made it I did not have enough milk so I used Carnation Evaporated milk and everyone Raved! So I will stick with the evaporated milk version from now on. Thanks for such a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I'm not sure if it was the cream cheese or the dijon that made this taste just a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This turned out so good! Delish! It was super easy to make. I only used 1/2 a block of cream cheese because that was all I had on hand anyway and I added extra cheese. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very Under-rated. I have tried several other "popular" Mac'NCheese recipes and this one by far wins my vote. Easy, cheesy and great consistency. I halved the cream cheese, upped the cheddar and added some spices to my topping. Oh yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I agree with many other reviewers that this was on the bland side. When I reheated it I added some extra sharp cheddar and smoked gouda that helped alot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I LOVE mac n' cheese and my husband HATES mac n' cheese. I am only picky in that I don't like it grainy and I don't like it with Velveeta. This recipe was easy to make (minimal mess!!) and it was g-o-o-d. All 4 of our kids at it and loved it (even after the disappointment that it wasn't coming out of a blue box.) The biggest shocker was that my husband raved about it all through dinner - only pausing to take seconds and thirds. Definitely a keeper!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a big hit in our home. I tweaked it in the following ways: I used 1.5 cups 2% milk and .5 cup heavy cream. I used 4 oz. cream cheese and 3 cups of cheddar cheese, plus a half a block of white sharp cheddar. I left out the breadcrumb mixture all together. I will definitely make this again. Thanks VPattison for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was wonderful! I made a few changes because we wanted to try a jalapeno mac and cheese... we left out the dijon and added 1/2cup diced mild (jarred) jalapenos and a sprinkle of cayenne. SO GOOD! And the leftovers were even better after it had time to sit and have the flavors soaked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States