Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This tuna salad is fabulous! This will be my regular recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
"Honey, I don't know what you did to this tuna sandwich, but I devoured it." This, from my husband who hates cottage cheese. I didn't tell him what was in his sandwich, but he came home and asked for the same sandwich tomorrow! This is my new tuna sandwich recipe. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Lets see, I eat an english muffin with cottage cheese & diced tomatoes almost every single morning (with my 3 cups of coffee - a bit extreme, I know), I love tuna salad, AND I love egg salad so why the heck not mix em' all up? This is AWESOME! I did infact eat this on a toasted english muffin, and added about 2 tsp. of hot giardinera relish (sounds gross, but I love it with tuna)for a zip. I will probably use this recipe as a regular. Thanks a bunch Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
What a nice way to extend a can of tuna! The cottage cheese does make it creamy and with the eggs it is a nice high protein lunch we served with sliced tomatoes. I omitted lemon pepper which we don't care for, forgot celery salt, and used red onion, and it was tasty. I used Miracle Whip for a little extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was skeptical of eggs and cottage cheese in tuna, but my family loved it on homemade bread. This tuna salad could also be served on a bed of red leaf lettuce with a few pimientos added for some color. Great for a ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Excellent Tuna Salad Recipie! I eat this with some Triskets and it makes a perfect lunch. One thing I did was leave out the green onion and added big chunks of sweet pickle! Yummy. Also I served this next to some large tomato slices for a luncheon with ladies. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Um, wow! No, really......wow! Cottage cheese as a base in tuna salad? Never would have thought of that. I did run my cottage cheese through my tiny food processor before adding it to the mix only because I knew it wouldn't have made it past my husband if I hadn't. I made it a little more "us" with some garlic powder/onion powder/dried dill weed/fresh ground pepper and a dash or two of Frank's hot sauce as well as a couple of garlic dills that I chopped. Because I do not have celery salt on it's own, I used Beau Monde seasoning. Very, very good. We all thought this was just mighty tasty AND it was great for using up half of a container of cottage cheese. NOTE: I did use "trim" cottage cheese and reduced fat mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
wow. this was really tasty. i did omit the celery salt and found that to be helpful, but another option may be using low sodium tuna. i thought about using this for a pot luck or even when having friends over, but will definitely make it with albacore. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Cross between tuna salad and egg salad. Good flavor, although not really tuna-y. Maybe adding an extra can of tuna and a little extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I tried this today and just loved it. I like the creamy texture and the flavor is great. Taste like there is a piece of cheese on your tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States