Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We thought the cottage cheese was a great addition to tuna salad. I also added a little paprika. This made a lot more than I expected because I got more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Didn't have any lemon juice on hand so didn't use it. I really liked this tuna salad (I normally HATE tuna salad). It tasted like it was missing something, but I have no idea what I could add. Definitely will make again though, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is surprisingly tasty! I didnt have any lemon items to add, and its great without them! I just added a little seafood seasoning instead. Ive never tasted a tuna salad so delicious! I will make it this way from now on for sure. Much better than my dry lazy mayo and mustard version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I thought this tasted terrible! Way too tangy! Definitely won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Good recipe...I added some paprika to give it a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
really tasty tuna salad..my husband hates cottage cheese so i waited until after he had ate to tell him there some in the recipe...he still thought it was good...i used fat free cottage cheese and mayo in this ....this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!!!!!!!I am constantly looking for healthy low fat recipes. For this I used low fat mayo and low fat cottage cheese. I left out the eggs and added more celery. less than 2 grams of fat per serving!!!!!! This is definitely going into regular rotation around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Cross between tuna salad and egg salad. Good flavor, although not really tuna-y. Maybe adding an extra can of tuna and a little extra mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Will make this as my "Permanent Tuna Salad"~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This tuna salad is fabulous! This will be my regular recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States