Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Excellent Tuna Salad Recipie! I eat this with some Triskets and it makes a perfect lunch. One thing I did was leave out the green onion and added big chunks of sweet pickle! Yummy. Also I served this next to some large tomato slices for a luncheon with ladies. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
One of the best tuna salad recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I tried this today and just loved it. I like the creamy texture and the flavor is great. Taste like there is a piece of cheese on your tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This tuna salad is fabulous! This will be my regular recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Will make this as my "Permanent Tuna Salad"~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!!!!!!!I am constantly looking for healthy low fat recipes. For this I used low fat mayo and low fat cottage cheese. I left out the eggs and added more celery. less than 2 grams of fat per serving!!!!!! This is definitely going into regular rotation around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is surprisingly tasty! I didnt have any lemon items to add, and its great without them! I just added a little seafood seasoning instead. Ive never tasted a tuna salad so delicious! I will make it this way from now on for sure. Much better than my dry lazy mayo and mustard version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Didn't have any lemon juice on hand so didn't use it. I really liked this tuna salad (I normally HATE tuna salad). It tasted like it was missing something, but I have no idea what I could add. Definitely will make again though, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was skeptical of eggs and cottage cheese in tuna, but my family loved it on homemade bread. This tuna salad could also be served on a bed of red leaf lettuce with a few pimientos added for some color. Great for a ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Lets see, I eat an english muffin with cottage cheese & diced tomatoes almost every single morning (with my 3 cups of coffee - a bit extreme, I know), I love tuna salad, AND I love egg salad so why the heck not mix em' all up? This is AWESOME! I did infact eat this on a toasted english muffin, and added about 2 tsp. of hot giardinera relish (sounds gross, but I love it with tuna)for a zip. I will probably use this recipe as a regular. Thanks a bunch Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States