Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wow WOW what an excellent recipie, i did everything exact except for the lemon juice which i did not have. The taste is just incredible i love it, its just amazing, i used fat free cottage cheese and it was great i will make this again and again so as long as i have cottage cheese and tuna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
We really love this recipe and make it often. Sometimes we substitute hummous for the mayonnaise, which is very different, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I LOVED this Teresa! The cottage cheese was a great addition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now. I hate eggs so I leave them out and I don't keep cottage cheese in the frig so that is almost always left out. I love the lemon taste so I usually boost the juice and lemon pepper up a bit. I don't eat any seafood other than this recipe. Hubby really likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I wish I could give this 10 stars! Absolutely fantastic, a definate step up from your regular tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I liked this but would never make this for anyone else but me because it is a little weird in texture. Plus, it is a little bland the way it is, so i added pickle relish and that helped. i agree with the last reviewer that the egg should be left on the side. its too weird mixed in with the salad. oh by the way, i made this only because i did a search for a recipe with the ingredients i had on hand. i need to use up the last of that cottage cheese and green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This is really bad. Worst recipe I have tried on this site. Put the cottege cheese on the side, along with chopped egg and make old time tuna salad. That way, you get individule flavors-not mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is very refreshing tuna salad, a nice change. My teenager loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCOMISAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
not bad, didn't use as much mayo, chopped up some regular onions and added them in addition to green ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
wow. this was really tasty. i did omit the celery salt and found that to be helpful, but another option may be using low sodium tuna. i thought about using this for a pot luck or even when having friends over, but will definitely make it with albacore. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States