Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This tuna salad is fabulous! This will be my regular recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
I tried this today and just loved it. I like the creamy texture and the flavor is great. Taste like there is a piece of cheese on your tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was skeptical of eggs and cottage cheese in tuna, but my family loved it on homemade bread. This tuna salad could also be served on a bed of red leaf lettuce with a few pimientos added for some color. Great for a ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Excellent Tuna Salad Recipie! I eat this with some Triskets and it makes a perfect lunch. One thing I did was leave out the green onion and added big chunks of sweet pickle! Yummy. Also I served this next to some large tomato slices for a luncheon with ladies. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Didn't have any lemon juice on hand so didn't use it. I really liked this tuna salad (I normally HATE tuna salad). It tasted like it was missing something, but I have no idea what I could add. Definitely will make again though, thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Lets see, I eat an english muffin with cottage cheese & diced tomatoes almost every single morning (with my 3 cups of coffee - a bit extreme, I know), I love tuna salad, AND I love egg salad so why the heck not mix em' all up? This is AWESOME! I did infact eat this on a toasted english muffin, and added about 2 tsp. of hot giardinera relish (sounds gross, but I love it with tuna)for a zip. I will probably use this recipe as a regular. Thanks a bunch Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
One of the best tuna salad recipes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
EXCELLENT!!! Will make this as my "Permanent Tuna Salad"~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This recipe was wonderful!!!!!!!!I am constantly looking for healthy low fat recipes. For this I used low fat mayo and low fat cottage cheese. I left out the eggs and added more celery. less than 2 grams of fat per serving!!!!!! This is definitely going into regular rotation around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This is surprisingly tasty! I didnt have any lemon items to add, and its great without them! I just added a little seafood seasoning instead. Ive never tasted a tuna salad so delicious! I will make it this way from now on for sure. Much better than my dry lazy mayo and mustard version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States