Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
EXCELLENT! GREAT SERVED ON CRACKERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
"Honey, I don't know what you did to this tuna sandwich, but I devoured it." This, from my husband who hates cottage cheese. I didn't tell him what was in his sandwich, but he came home and asked for the same sandwich tomorrow! This is my new tuna sandwich recipe. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Hubby tried this dish and made a debonaire attempt at eating it with saltine crackers but gave up after a few bites. It really did sound delishous to me, but had no flavor and the strangest consitency. The lemon pepper was a bit overpowering and it could definetely use some pickles or relish. I'm happy for those of you who liked it and will make it a regular, but I will not be one of those. I think I'll stick with my good ol' trusted tuna recipe or try elsewhere. Thanks for sharing just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
What a nice way to extend a can of tuna! The cottage cheese does make it creamy and with the eggs it is a nice high protein lunch we served with sliced tomatoes. I omitted lemon pepper which we don't care for, forgot celery salt, and used red onion, and it was tasty. I used Miracle Whip for a little extra zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Excellent Tuna Salad Recipie! I eat this with some Triskets and it makes a perfect lunch. One thing I did was leave out the green onion and added big chunks of sweet pickle! Yummy. Also I served this next to some large tomato slices for a luncheon with ladies. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
You know, this stunk. You couldn't even taste the tuna. I hated wasting a can of tuna on this recipe. If you want something called tuna salad but doesn't taste anything like tuna or doesn't taste good at all then this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was better then I expected. The cottage cheese goes wonderful with the tuna. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Lets see, I eat an english muffin with cottage cheese & diced tomatoes almost every single morning (with my 3 cups of coffee - a bit extreme, I know), I love tuna salad, AND I love egg salad so why the heck not mix em' all up? This is AWESOME! I did infact eat this on a toasted english muffin, and added about 2 tsp. of hot giardinera relish (sounds gross, but I love it with tuna)for a zip. I will probably use this recipe as a regular. Thanks a bunch Teresa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Mine came out way too salty for some reason. I really liked the cottage cheese added though. It had a nice texture, and made the can of tuna go alot further. I always appreciate that since I have 3 kids. Next time, I think I will add the celery salt last, and just a little at a time until its right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I was skeptical of eggs and cottage cheese in tuna, but my family loved it on homemade bread. This tuna salad could also be served on a bed of red leaf lettuce with a few pimientos added for some color. Great for a ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing Teresa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States