Home On The Range Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wow WOW what an excellent recipie, i did everything exact except for the lemon juice which i did not have. The taste is just incredible i love it, its just amazing, i used fat free cottage cheese and it was great i will make this again and again so as long as i have cottage cheese and tuna!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
We really love this recipe and make it often. Sometimes we substitute hummous for the mayonnaise, which is very different, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgrbella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I LOVED this Teresa! The cottage cheese was a great addition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now. I hate eggs so I leave them out and I don't keep cottage cheese in the frig so that is almost always left out. I love the lemon taste so I usually boost the juice and lemon pepper up a bit. I don't eat any seafood other than this recipe. Hubby really likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I wish I could give this 10 stars! Absolutely fantastic, a definate step up from your regular tuna salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I liked this but would never make this for anyone else but me because it is a little weird in texture. Plus, it is a little bland the way it is, so i added pickle relish and that helped. i agree with the last reviewer that the egg should be left on the side. its too weird mixed in with the salad. oh by the way, i made this only because i did a search for a recipe with the ingredients i had on hand. i need to use up the last of that cottage cheese and green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
This is really bad. Worst recipe I have tried on this site. Put the cottege cheese on the side, along with chopped egg and make old time tuna salad. That way, you get individule flavors-not mush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This is very refreshing tuna salad, a nice change. My teenager loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LCOMISAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
not bad, didn't use as much mayo, chopped up some regular onions and added them in addition to green ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
wow. this was really tasty. i did omit the celery salt and found that to be helpful, but another option may be using low sodium tuna. i thought about using this for a pot luck or even when having friends over, but will definitely make it with albacore. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States