Home Made Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Tasted nothing like mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Derby
Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kimberling City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I love that my food processor has a small hole in the cover for the open tube. The oil drips out in a slow enough drizzle that this recipe was a breeze to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Made it the other day but add 1/3 cup ketchup and 1/3 cup sweet pickle relish and it make good 1000 island dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
It was thinner than I expected it would be. I may use xanthiam or gar gum the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rivka Strom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I made it exactly as written with organic olive oil. I used my stick blender, and it came together in 2 seconds. My kids and husband love it. Way better than store bought, which I will never buy again. I've even used this to make thousand island dressing. Omg, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbiesmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I added fresh chopped cilantro. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very easy to make and it makes quite a bit for one egg. I got a little over a half cup. I used vegetable oil and a smoothie blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
HAWT dog! This is Ahhhhmazing! I planned to make potatoe salad but ahh! I didn't have any mayo. This saved the dinner! Thank you for sharing this. I also followed the advice of slowly blending in the veggie oil (I used grape seed oil) as well as using the juices from my canned minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My Family and I thought it had NO taste! I finally added some salt and it was better, but I am looking for another mayonnaise recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I just made this recipe, followed it exactly (used olive oil) and I regret to say it had a very bitter after taste. It looked good, was nice consistency but picked up a bad taste. Not to sure where the bitter came from... the yellow mustard most likely.. if I try it again I will try it as one person suggested, swapping out the mustard and lemon juice with white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States