Home Made Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this recipe!! Love the possibilites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I called the Eggbeaters company to find out how much to use to equal one whole egg. Answer: 1/4 cup equals one whole egg. If you need it, the equivalent of one egg yolk is one tablespoon of Eggbeaters. I like the safety of using a pasturized product instead of raw egg for this recipe. By the way, the Eggbeaters representative told me that Eggbeaters can be used to make ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free fall chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great idea. Don't get hung up on the garlic or mustard. This is versatile enough to try lots of different flavors for different dishes. I made it with Wasabi for a burger. A couple shots of tabasco for a chicken wrap? I'm also a firm believer in my cuisenart blending wand. Finest kitchen tool made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Simple to make, better than what you could get at the store. Works well in smoothie maker adding 1/4 cup at a time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Took me 3 tries to get this right...of my own doing. First try was w/ food processor. The mixing required for this recipes warrants a blender on high. Second try failed as I did not pour the oil slowly enough. Third try, superb! I did add a pinch of sugar and substituted lemon juice for vinegar. Thanks for sharing this Cynthia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
turned out great just as written with the blender. I liked that it used a whole egg instead of the yolks. The texture was smooth. I've al;ways been too chicken to try making mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I thought for sure I'd have an oily mess, but even though I used a food chopper and added the oil a little at a time, it still turn out great!! I got a little happy with the minced garlic but that's OK cause I love garlic! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe was awsome, I totally messed up the part where you add the oil slowly, as I had heated it beforhand, this prevents the eggs from separating. well the mayo still came out perfectly! I also added chopped parsley to the mix to give it extra flavor. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIANAO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I am allergic to lemon, so I had to substitute Apple Cider vinegar instead, but it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dash

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I did it! I had doubts that I could actually get it to work, but I did it. And on the first try, too. The flavor is good, not what I was expecting but better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Homemade Horseradish

See how incredibly easy it is to make fresh horseradish from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States