Home Made Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
needed some mayo for a last minute tuna salad...this was the best! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was incredibly easy with a stick blender. It was thick and delicious. Next time I will try it without the garlic and mustard for a less savory mayo. Thanks for a great alternative to the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My daughter and I each have a serious problem with one ingredient in commercial mayo, and of course, not the same one. One style in one brand worked for both of us, but our local stores quit carrying it. I tried this recipe twice with EggBeaters and both canola oil and olive oil dumping all ingredients together in the stick blender cup. It was almost too easy! Nearly instant emulsification. Tuna salad and cole slaw can be shared again. Thank you to the recipe sharer and the reviewer who suggested the stick blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
bahhh. it was sour... but i could play around with the recipe and find the right flavors... but it would be nice to know exactly how much salt to add... i found the lemon juice too powerful. i also used an immersion blender - i do for most things.... such easier clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I just finished making this. I had to make a change to it due to lack of lemon juice. I doubled the recipe and used 2 T. of apple cider vinegar. It was not as thick as other recipes I have used which was good. It has a good taste and I plan on using it to make some deviled eggs for dinner. Over all I think this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I will never buy mayonnaise again!! This recipe is wonderful and now that I've made it as written, next time I will experiment with flavors!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Could I have about 25 stars??? This is the best stuff ever. We had a bad craving for Creamy Italian Dressing I from this site, but no mayo. I whipped this up in less than 3 minutes with a stick blender. I used canola oil and added a pinch or two of paprika. Also white pepper. At first I was kinda disappointed since it seemed thin but we flippin loved the taste. Checked it out this morning and it's perfectly thick. I have died and gone to mayo heaven! Thank you sooo much and thanks also to those who suggested a stick blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I had never made mayonnaise before, growing up hearing all kinds of horror stories of course. I wanted potato salad tonight, and did not want to drive 10 miles to the nearest grocery store when I discovered an empty mayo jar! EXCELLENT the first time. It went perfectly with my potato salad. Thanks, Cynthia and Allrecipes for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Taste good, but mine came out more watery than thick, I dont know what I did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Home Made Top Tarts!

See how to make your favorite toaster pastries from scratch.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States