Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are SOOO GOOD! I had the pleasure of making them when they were a "personal recipe". They are a favorite at our house. My review was as follows: YUMMY! Such a nice coating and they froze so well. I took them out of the hot oil as soon as they browned so as not to burn. I followed that up with a few seconds in the microwave to be sure they were done inside. I served them with "Clone of a pretzel dip" and they were so YUMMY! They made a great addition to our "dippers". Thank you mis7up for sharing your YUMMY recipe! I added it to my cookbook and it has definitely found a home at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
yum! these were crispy and delicious. I only used 6 sticks, which reduced the bread crumbs to 3/4 cup. If you're trying to save your crumbs, I'd go with 1/2 cup to start with, since I had some left over. they also crisped up pretty quickly, so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I originally tried and reviewed this recipe before it was published. I will share my review from then. March 5, 2012 - Awesome! I made these for Super Bowl Sunday this year and they turned out great! I coated twice per the instructions but I still had a slight problem with the cheese oozing out. Make sure you coat the cheese well with the breadcrumbs. Just as good as store bought but I had the satisfaction of making them myself! Thanks Melissa for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
OK, Ms Missy...I made a double batch, sticking half in freezer. First batch disappeared in record time. I was told I was seen sticking extra in freezer but couldn't I go ahead and cook those too? 24 for 6 people was not enough. Went remarkably well with a big pitcher of lemonade! Kids and adults raved over them. BIG keeper! Thanks Melissa. Everyone is looking forward to a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made these yesterday and they are awesome! It did take me a while to make bread them but it was worth it. Can't wait to make the rest of them in my freezer :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These look so simple and delicious. I can't wait to try them. I love cheese sticks with Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Oh my! These were so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This would be a perfect low carb recipe if you substitute crushed pork rinds for the bread crumbs. Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are great! They are a great little splurg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States