Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These are SOOO GOOD! I had the pleasure of making them when they were a "personal recipe". They are a favorite at our house. My review was as follows: YUMMY! Such a nice coating and they froze so well. I took them out of the hot oil as soon as they browned so as not to burn. I followed that up with a few seconds in the microwave to be sure they were done inside. I served them with "Clone of a pretzel dip" and they were so YUMMY! They made a great addition to our "dippers". Thank you mis7up for sharing your YUMMY recipe! I added it to my cookbook and it has definitely found a home at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
yum! these were crispy and delicious. I only used 6 sticks, which reduced the bread crumbs to 3/4 cup. If you're trying to save your crumbs, I'd go with 1/2 cup to start with, since I had some left over. they also crisped up pretty quickly, so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I originally tried and reviewed this recipe before it was published. I will share my review from then. March 5, 2012 - Awesome! I made these for Super Bowl Sunday this year and they turned out great! I coated twice per the instructions but I still had a slight problem with the cheese oozing out. Make sure you coat the cheese well with the breadcrumbs. Just as good as store bought but I had the satisfaction of making them myself! Thanks Melissa for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
OK, Ms Missy...I made a double batch, sticking half in freezer. First batch disappeared in record time. I was told I was seen sticking extra in freezer but couldn't I go ahead and cook those too? 24 for 6 people was not enough. Went remarkably well with a big pitcher of lemonade! Kids and adults raved over them. BIG keeper! Thanks Melissa. Everyone is looking forward to a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
So awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made these yesterday and they are awesome! It did take me a while to make bread them but it was worth it. Can't wait to make the rest of them in my freezer :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These look so simple and delicious. I can't wait to try them. I love cheese sticks with Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Oh my! These were so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This would be a perfect low carb recipe if you substitute crushed pork rinds for the bread crumbs. Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are great! They are a great little splurg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States