Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are sooo good!!! Mis7up - Thanks for sharing!! This will be a hit at my next "tailgate" party!!! ~ My guests are smart enough to know that these aren't meant as the main course ... just an appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawngreeneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We love these.I fix them when we have the grandchildren over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These sound yummy. We love cheese sticks but don't usually order them out because they have gotten so expensive, this would be a great way to have them on occasion. Thanks for sharing, can't wait to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are good......yet I did try panko and put them in the oven and they came out cripy and also melted just as well. Also instead of using whole eggs I used egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana2HaliaeNAly714

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are amazing ....thanks for sharing! My family loves them and they will make great party snacks at my next Scentsy Party! Terrific finger food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is an excellent recipe and in fact, we made the exact same one in my culinary class a few weeks ago and got rave reviews from our customers. I agree with all the reviews here. This is a high fat and gluten-loaded recipe though. Eat with extreme caution! This can be curbed to a low fat/gluten recipe using gluten free cheese and breading and still be consumed in MODERATION with no dire consequences. This is definitely not something you would want to eat all the time. I love eating cheese sticks, but I am on a major weight loss diet, and are minus 65 pounds in four months and counting and I am under a strict dietary regime that I have put myself under to achieve my goal of around 170-175lbs. on a frame of 5'11" to achieve a healthy BMI and good overall health in general. I may try this in my home when my boyfriend's son is over for his weekend visits in the future as a treat but using gluten free cheese and flour. I am also lactose myself so I try to stay away from as much dairy as possible as my boyfriend and his son is not. But that is just me. This is most definitely a treat and again, to be consumed in MODERATION. Excellent recipe though and definitely a crowd pleasure! Thank you for sharing, mis7up! This recipe is going to make it my cookbook with a few minor adjustments. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camera_gurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegany, New York, USA
Living In: Olean, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are AWESOME!!! these will be made in my house many times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Made a double batch for movie night(10 w/company included). Fried half in Canola Oil, bqaked half accoding to directions on store bought box. Served with marinara & pizza sauce. Everything gone. Oven just as good, sprayed them with Pam first to assure crispy. This isn't a staple, it's a treat just like strawberry shaorcake. Thank you mis7up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Fantastic! Better than restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States