Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Pretty good! Marinara sauce is a must with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is my review from when this was mis7up's personal recipe:I am finally rating these here! Perfect and delicious.....here is my review of Mis7up's recipe from another site.....cant wait to make these again!***Excellent! The double coating and freezing is a must....we just ate these as a snack and the kids loved 'em as well as DH and myself! Thanks Melissa! Will be making these again for sure***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These were delicious! The cheese stayed inside, mostly, and the breading was wonderful. Made some, froze some for next time. I'll be making this again for some house guests in a few days. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
With permission from Mis7up, I'm reviewing this recipe even though I used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. I normally steer from rating recipes I've made significant changes in; however I did let the cook know ahead of time. We simply prefer panko over Italiain bread crumbs and use them in every dish bread crumbs are called for. With that exception, I followed the recipe to a T and these turned out FANTASTIC. The freezing step is key- my batter hung on beautifully and fried up perfectly. The Italian bread crumbs have seasoning in them which the panko does not so if you use panko, consider adding some seasonings for punch. Either way, these are amazing. Thanks, Mis7up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Can't wait to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyladee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is a very good recipe. For those that are health conscious or are avoid fried foods. Prepare the cheese in the same manner but wrap with a wonton wrapper, brush with egg white wash and place in oven at 400 for about 10 min. Keep an eye on them so they don't over brown or explode. Very good and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
AMAZING!!! They just need MORE FAT! Sorry, couldn't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These are sooo good!!! Mis7up - Thanks for sharing!! This will be a hit at my next "tailgate" party!!! ~ My guests are smart enough to know that these aren't meant as the main course ... just an appetizer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawngreeneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States